Community Advisory Group (CAG)

Hudson River PCBs Superfund Site

Please email the CAG facilitator, Ona Ferguson (oferguson@cbi.org) to contact CAG members or alternates.

Member List

Representative Organization Interest Represented
Andrew Squire
Alternate: TBD
Town of Easton Resident
Agriculture
Patrick Curran
Alternate: Laura DeGaetano
Albany County Executive's Office Albany County
Scott Croft

Alternate: Jerry Silverman
Hudson River Boat & Yacht Association and Boat Owners Association of The United States (BoatUS)
Hudson River Boat & Yacht Association
Boating
Randy Alstadt

Alternate: Dottie DiNobile
Hudson River Drinking Water Intermunicipal Council (Hudson 7) Drinking Water
Laurie Griffen Saratoga Sod Economic Development, Tourism, Recreation
Marla Hodge Mohawk Maiden Cruises on the Champlain Canal Economic Development, Tourism, Recreation
Dan Carpenter
Alternate: Julie Stokes
Schuylerville Area Chamber of Commerce Economic Development, Tourism, Recreation
Peter Goutos
Alternate: Todd Shimkus
Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce Economic Development, Tourism, Recreation
Althea Mullarkey
Alternate: Stephen Ballentine
Scenic Hudson/Friends of a Clean Hudson Environmental Group at Large
Drew Gamils
Alternate: Mike Dulong
Riverkeeper Environmental Group - Lower Hudson
Environmental Group at Large
Jen Benson
Alternate: TBD
Hudson River Sloop Clearwater/Friends of a Clean Hudson Environmental Group - Mid-Hudson
Maureen Ferraro-Davis Sierra Club/Friends of a Clean Hudson Environmental Group - Upper Hudson
Aaron Mair Adirondack Council Environmental Justice
Gil Hawkins Hudson River Fishermen's Association Fishing
Dan Jeanson Hudson River Valley Greenway Land Conservation and Heritage
Scott Keller Hudson River Valley Greenway Land Conservation and Heritage
Richard Slingerland Historic Hudson River Towns Land Conservation and Heritage
Benjamin Harris Bard College, Bard Center for Environmental Policy Next Generation
Joseph McMahon Bard College Next Generation
Dylan Moscoso Oregon State University Next Generation
Jenna Ice Southern New Hampshire University Next Generation
Mike Cavanaugh Stillwater School District Public Floodplains Property Owner
David Mathis Recreational Boating
Rich Elder
Alternate: Linda Von der Heide
Rensselaer County
Rensselaer County Economic Development & Planning
Rensselaer County
Ed Kinowski
Alternate: TBD
Town of Stillwater
Village of Schuylerville
Saratoga County
Jack Lawler
Alternate: Kevin Tollisen
Town of Waterford
Town of Halfmoon
Saratoga County
Tom Richardson
Alternate: Ian Murray
City of Mechanicville Saratoga County
Corrina Aldrich
Alternate: Amber Luke
Washington County Soil & Water Conservation District Soil & Water Conservation District
Dustin Lewis Saratoga County Soil & Water Soil & Water Conservation District
Sara Idleman Washington County
Terry Middleton Town of Fort Edward Washington County
Pamela Landi Washington County Washington County
Dan Lundquist Ad-Hoc

 

CAG Liaisons

Interest Group Representative / Organization Phone / e-mail
CAG Facilitator Ona Ferguson
Consensus Building Institute
(617) 844-1127
oferguson@cbi.org
CAG Facilitator Abby Fullem
Consensus Building Institute
(518) 929-3234
afullem@cbi.org
WSP Liaison John Fazzolari
WSP USA
(716) 684-8060
john.fazzolari@wsp.com
Dutchess County Liaison Devin Rigolino
Dutchess County
(845) 486-3643
drigolino@dutchessny.gov
Erie Canalway Liaison Andy Kitzmann
Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor

andy.kitzmann@partner.nps.gov
GE Liaison Bob Gibson
General Electric
(518) 862-2735
bob.gibson@ge.com
GE Liaison John Brodt
Behan Communications
(518) 792-3856
john.brodt@behancom.com
HRO Liaison Danielle Adams
WSP USA
(518) 407-0400
danielle.adams@wsp.com
NOAA Liaison Lisa Rosman
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
(212) 637-3259
lisa.rosman@noaa.gov
NPS Liaison Leslie Morlock
NPS
(518) 670-2940
leslie_morlock@nps.gov
NYSCC Liaison James Candiloro
NYS Canal Corporation
(518) 471-5032
James.Candiloro@nypa.gov
NYSCC Liaison Justin Bills
NYS Canal Corporation
(518) 807-2516
justin.bills@nypa.gov
NYSDEC Liaison David Tromp
NYS DEC
(518)-402-9786
david.tromp@dec.ny.gov
NYSDOH Liaison Angela Martin
NYS Department of Health
(518) 402-7860
angela.martin@health.ny.gov
NYSOAG Liaison John Davis
NYS Office of the Attorney General
(518) 473-9037
john.davis@ag.ny.gov
NYSOAG Liaison Jeremy Magliaro
NYS Office of the Attorney General
(518) 402-4957
jeremy.magliaro@ag.ny.gov
Orange County Liaison Kate Schmidt
Orange County
(845) 615-3858
kschmidt@orangecountygov.com
Palisades Interstate Park Commission (PIPC) Edwin McGowan
Palisades Interstate Park Commission

Edwin.McGowan@parks.ny.gov
Palisades Interstate Park Commission (PIPC) Matthew Shook
Palisades Interstate Park Commission

Shookm@pipc.org
Rockland County Liaison John Lyon
Rockland County Executive’s Office

LyonJ@co.rockland.ny.us
USEPA Liaison Mike Cheplowitz
USEPA, Region 2
(518) 407-0400
cheplowitz.michael@epa.gov
USEPA Liaison Gary Klawinski
USEPA, Region 2
(518) 407-0400
klawinski.gary@epa.gov
USEPA Liaison Larisa Romanowski
USEPA, Region 2
(518) 407-0400
romanowski.larisa@epa.gov

 

EPA Home > Region 2 > Hudson River PCBs > Community Advisory Group